Schemes run under the Department  

Last Updated on  15-1-2013

(A) Centrally-funded schemes

1. Integrated dairy development scheme
2. Assistance to cooperatives
3. Mahila Dairy Scheme (STEP)
4. Strengthening Infrastructure for quality & clean milk Production

5. Central Quality Assurance Lab (Central Lab) – By courtesy of the Food Processing Ministry, Government of India, an amount of Rs 166.00 lakh has been approved as grant by the Government of India for the setting up and strengthening of the Central Lab. Rs 128.00 lakh rupees have been received against approval.

The quality assurance department mainly develops kits and testing strips for checking adulteration in milk and provides them to units as well as consumers.
Under the consumer awareness programme, training camps are held in different districts and important information provided to consumers about milk adulteration. This lab has been set up in the campus of the Lucknow Milk Union and at present its in-charge is Mrs Shabnam Chopra. Any one can get a milk sample tested after paying the required fees.

6. Mahila Dairy Scheme (STEP)

Proposed facilities under the Scheme:

i) Support to women’s milk societies – Arranging equipment required for milk collection, managerial grant, grant for setting up primary animal care veterinary clinics and medicines, grant for artificial insemination and related material.

ii) Support to women members – Grant for purchasing fodder for milch animals, grant for de-worming and F.M.D. vaccination in milch animals, grant for insurance of milch animals

iii) Training and awareness programme – Training of women secretary, managing committee training, society president inspiration programme, training of primary animal health workers, artificial insemination workers’ training, health education training, animal husbandry and green fodder training, women’s education (C.D.) programme, farmers’ induction programme (F.I.P.), infant and feeding training.

(B) Special schemes

1. Saghan Mini Dairy project –

 Important Point for Public  (Click Here to Open)

From 2003-04 the Integrated Mini Dairy Project was integrated with the Special Component Plan in the state and it has been decided to implement the same in 40 districts of the state as under:

Eastern Uttar Pradesh (13 districts)-
1. Faizabad 2.Gonda 3.Fatehpur 4. Allahabad 5.Barabanki 6.Sultanpur 7.Deoria 8.Kushinagar 9.Bahraich 10. Chandauli 11.Kaushambi 12. Sravasti 13. Ambedkarnagar

Central Uttar Pradesh (8 districts)-
1. Rae Bareli 2.Kanpur Nagar 3.Kannauj 4.Hardoi 5. Kanpur Dehat 6. Sitapur 7. Lucknow 8.Farrukhabad

Western Uttar Pradesh (19 districts)-
1. Saharanpur 2.Ghaziabad 3.Aligarh 4.Badayun 5. Muzaffarnagar 6. Moradabad 7.Agra 8.Etah 9.Mainpuri 10. Bijnore 11. Meerut 12.Shahjahanpur 13. Bulandshahr 14. Baghpat 15. Firozabad 16. Mathura 17. Hathras 18. J.P. Nagar 19. Gautam Budha Nagar

Border Area Development programme